Laura Mufson, PhD, and Jeremy Veenstra-VanderWeele, MDDivision Director
Division Associate Director

Division Administrator  
Mihir Topiwala

Executive Committee  
Prudence Fisher, PhD; Madelyn Gould, PhD, MPH; Yiu Kee (Warren) Ng, MD; and Oliver M. Stroeh, MD.

The Division of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry is part of the Department of Psychiatry at the Columbia University Medical Center, chaired by Jeffrey A. Lieberman, MD. The division works closely with Dr. Lieberman and the department leadership on all matters of administration and collaborates with department faculty and staff on clinical, education and training, and research initiatives.

Additionally, the division works in partnership with the administration and faculty of NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital, the New York State Psychiatric Institute, and the New York State Office of Mental Health. The executive committee for the division consists of key faculty charged with advising Drs. Veenstra-VanderWeele and Mufson, the administrative team, and the division at large on clinical, education and training, and research planning and concerns.